Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Motherlove
7:24 a.m. - 2002-08-24


Today Is the birthday of my youngest child, who is now an adult, 18 years old.

Both of my daughters are individuals, so different from each other. Angela was full of smiles right from the first. I have many pictures of her standing in the crib, smiling over the rails. She could walk at the age of 9 or 10 months, but even before that, she scooted around the house in her walker and would scoot down a dark hall into a totally dark bedroom and when I went to get her she would just be looking around, grinning. She was always climbing up on chairs (and falling off), climbing up on table tops (and falling off), climbing on the furniture (and falling off) so I am surprised she turned out so smart, what with all the bumps she got on her little head. She moved so fast that we realized we had to do something to keep her off the table tops so we bought a little Fischer Price table and chairs, which was a lot of money for us then, but after that she liked to sit at the table like a big person and stopped climbing on the big table.

Now she is off having her biggest adventure, going to college on the other side of the country, scooting off into the dark, full of smiles and eager for new things. Happy Birthday, baby girl.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!