Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

"There shall be a great earthquake.......and all the people on the face of the earth will tremble..." Ezekiel 38:19
3:01 p.m. - 2003-02-02


Today in church the pastor was droning on when a short rolling quivering earthquake hit. The pastor never once paused in his talking, just finished his thought and said, "Are you shaken by the word of God?!!" I thought it was funny.

Yesterday our vacuum cleaner died. Well, it still works, but I won't go into a longwinded explanation, only to say that the side now gets so hot that I was afraid it would start a fire in its little hall closet once it was put away. So I went down to Sears and got a new one, pretty much the same one, and it was on sale too. I think I inadvertently killed the old vacuum one fine day when it needed a new belt, and I only had an old one from a previous vacuum, so I used that one instead. Sure I had to really use some muscle to make it go on the roller, but hey, what could it hurt? Now I know. He wanted to get rid of the old one, but I disassembled it and told him to save it for parts, I even had a box to put it in (the box the new one came in).

I am in the middle of designing a bunch of shirts, putting different collars etc on the raglan sleeve shirt I liked. In between fabric fiddling, I have been looking for the apron pattern for the paint smocks for Melissa, and though I didn't find it, I found one pretty much the same, and some decorator fabric that looks sort of Southwestern in my stash. Plus, you could splash paint all over it and it will never look uglier. The shirt I am working on now is out of some zippy fabric Abby gave me for my birthday one year, bright yellow with sparkles and turquoise hearts all over. I will wear it over my butter yellow knit shell and will dazzle people coming in my direction.

He wants some steak tonight and I thought I had some in the freezer, but apparently not. I may have to go to Costco to get some tritips, which I have never cooked before, but Auntie M, that font of culinary knowlege, a World Gravy Master, tells me that it is almost impossible to wreck them, that they are even good burnt. Sounds like the cut of meat for me.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!