Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sayonara Vanna Blue
1:12 p.m. - 2003-08-23


After the little blue Toyota I drove for 16 years got a cracked block, we eventually got a Dodge Minivan, sort of a country blue color. I drove the kids to school through elementary, middle, and high school in that car, and endured breakdowns, smoking engines, multiple transmissions, a break-in, and accidents. It passed away with complications from transmission failure several months ago, and sat sadly in our driveway, gently peeling away most of the remaining paint on the roof. This week, the organization that hauls dead cars away came and got this old friend, and it is probably a foot-square hunk of metal by now. Sigh.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!