Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Stirring The Soup
2:48 p.m. - 2003-09-28


The Colorado School of Mines guy was back in church (his wife was sick) with the two new family members. They just spent five weeks in a South American country adopting these two kids, and all I have to say is that sitting next to me in church was a double miracle - a miracle for those kids, which they won't appreciate fully for about 15 years, and a miracle for the new parents. What lovely children! The boy looks about 6 and the girl looks a little younger, both were smiley and relaxed. I know that if I suddenly went from an orphanage in some little country to the big time USA, I would be a little stunned, but they seemed to be doing fine. So, a nice thing happened to 4 nice people. I think it would be hard to become an instant mom, though. For one thing, you are used to sleeping every night.

I have some design ideas rolling around in my head, but I have some housekeeping to do that involves laundry and cooking, so I guess I will just do my exercises and putter around. Real life is such road block to the artistic life. Someday when I am a long gone famous artiste, the historians will say, "What, the world was deprived of more masterpieces because this woman had to scrub toilets and feed her husband?!!"

Right now I have a big pot of split pea soup simmering on the stove. I am going to make some cornbread, because I like it, and maybe a salad. I stopped at the store on the way home from church and bought some hamburger which I am going to fry up and freeze for weekdays. I love the smell of meat frying.

Better go lift weights.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!