Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Old Grey Mare, She Ain't What She Used To Be
1:24 p.m. - 2003-10-25


It occurs to me that I am going to be a great-aunt. Doesn't that conger up images of ancient crones in rocking chairs busy with their knitting? Well, the knitting part is right anyway. I wonder if they are scared, and maybe so because when Geoff was talking about EBeth at the wedding, he mentioned how she has a job and he doesn't. I hope it all works out for them, because you know I like babies.

This morning the spouse and I went to Danville and walked around the craft fair going on today. There were over 200 booths selling photography, jewelry, paintings, garments, and artwork. I see that jewelry is undergoing an evolution from dainty little stuff to chunky gemstones and ethnic stuff. One booth was selling strings of turquoise beads just like the ones I bought in Sacramento for $8, only they were charging $59.99. The fair food booths fascinate me, though I never buy anything. There are gyros and tacos and the like, but this time one booth was selling deepfried twinkies. I tried to peek in and catch a glimpse of one, but I guess they hadn't made any yet. If a regular twinkie could survive a nuclear war, a fried one must be immortal.

Today I am going to sew on some shirts/blouses for the girls while I watch cooking shows.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!