Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
5:13 p.m. - 2003-12-21


I am finished with my Christmas shopping today after buying his gift. It is fun to spend a lot of money on him. When we were choosing the model to get, the salesman pointed to one and said that this one was excellent, not if you are in a hurry or need to use it on the job, but if you take it home and read the instruction booklet over 4 or five times, well, it is just excellent. Melissa and I just looked at each other and I said, "That's not going to happen." because he is just not going to read the manual much. So we chose the one with the least buttons to push, but still a good one. I hope he can figure out how to use it, but at least the girls will be here for awhile to help him out.

Yesterday he and I started out to do all the shoppping. First stop was Best Buy. On the way to the next stop, I said "Boy, it is almost 4:00 and we only have 14 gifts!" because I love those BBgift certificates! We just walked in there, grabbed a pile of them, and were out in only a little while, after standing in the world's longest store line. Then we got an OSH gift cert for my brother, got stuff for the girls, and were home in two hours.

I didn't even know what time Christmas was this year over to the in-law's, but they finally called today to tell us. Unfortunately, when it was suggested that I bring the rolls, I had to say that it was a little too late to tell me because it is Sunday night, and I have to work full time up until Christmas Day. Luckily, they decided to make dessert my contribution, so Abby volunteered to make something. They said, "Well, are you ready for Christmas?" and I said no. Then they said, "I mean your tree is up and everything, right?" and I said no. We are just lagging behind this year something awful, but the tree should go up tonight.

Now I have to go put my work clothes in the dryer, and start dinner.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!