Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday
1:48 p.m. - 2004-01-11


At church today was the installation of the new youth minister and wife, who, it turns out, were sitting right in front of us. The reason I bring this up is that she was wearing a really beautiful handknit sweater that was a pleasure to examine when I should have been paying attention to the sermon. The sweater was honey brown and matched the highlights in her hair (she is a cute young lady in her early twenties or so). The sweater was a fisherman knit, looking very Voguey with a close fit, well designed and executed. It had obviously been worn often since it had that fuzzy "I'm old" look to it, but still chic and attractive. I will have to keep my eye on her, on the lookout for more sweaters. I wonder if she made it herself.

Am still working on my outline for the recording desk (may it rot in hell) but am taking a break. It is a fine sunny day, perfect to putter around and listen to my book-on-tape about a professional hitwoman (Mortal Prey by John Sanford). I am hoping to get the outline done shortly and have at least 1/4 of my weekend left.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!