Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Darling Buds of May, only in March
4:47 p.m. - 2004-03-10


Went to the division dinner last night, which was not that good. The food was not up to the standards of the hotel, and the program was beyond boring. As soon as it was over, I was out of there, and home by 8:00. My boss was home by 8:20, even though she lives way out in west county, so she must have flown. Plus, today people were standing around grouching about the way our department was totally overlooked in the awards, while other departments that depend on us to do their stuff carried away cartloads. And our masks did not win a prize. So the powers that be can all go stuff it. If they are going to make me stay after work for three hours, there better be prime rib, is all I have got to say. Maybe next year I will contract some strange sudden malady that only lasts for one evening.

The freesias are blooming. I came home from work and could smell them as I got out of the car. I thought to myself that I would get some scissors and cut a big bouquet for my mom, since it was Jason night, and then I remembered. I wish that would stop happening, but I suppose it is part of the process.

Did I not complain recently about how we were freezing, and it was March already? Well, today it is in the eighties, and a more beautiful day could not be had. At work, Vi has all these breathing difficulties so they got an air purifier for her, and so there are no more allergy problems for me in the office. Since I spend all day in such a clean air environment, I am pretty good for the rest of the day too. Who would have thought that having to work for a living would have some benefits besides the money?

My time is up, since I did not do the weights this morning and I told myself I would only do the computer until 5:00.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!