Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
12:14 p.m. - 2004-03-19


I am briefly home for lunch. What an exciting life I lead. Last night, after work, I made dinner, read books, then decided the most fun thing to do would be to go to bed early and actually get a full night's sleep. So I did.

In knitting news, I ripped out the whole sleeve of the cornmeal sweater because the directions are soooo bad that they confused me. Or not. Anyway, my math was also wrong, so back to the drawing board. At least I managed to find some DP number 10s at the Big Sky store in Lafayette, so the narrow part of the sleeve is easier, or will be when I get to it again. I hate badly written directions, there is no excuse for that.

Today Sandy is back in the office, home from her three week trip to England. I think I have to work about 5 more years before I get a three week vacation. AKKK! The alarm went off. Have to rush back to work.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!