Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Dog-Walking Detour
5:31 p.m. - 2004-07-15


We have been watching The Amazing Race and have been enjoying it mightily. My boss, Sue, is the one who got me interested in it in the first place, so we talk about it at work. We loved it when the Donny guy finally realized what a witch his girlfriend is and said that he had learned a lot from participating in the show, chiefly that he hated her. As you can see, I love the highbrow shows.

There have been a lot of commercials lately for the I, Robot movie. I think I would like to see this, since I was a avid reader of Isaac Asimov way back when. Of course, I am sure the movie veers way away from any book Isaac ever wrote, but I am all about the special effects.

I am almost done with the back of Abby's sweater. It is not as portable as the afghan was, because the afghan was mindless, and the sweater has a cable pattern so I have to pay attention. I am thinking that after I finish this sweater (aside from starting the Rogue sweater for Melissa), that I will buy some butter yellow baby yarn (Bernat makes a good one) and fire up the newer knitting machine. I got it several years ago and have never had a chance to really try it out, having to work and all. I think that yellow color goes well with grey, and I have lots of grey pants. I could even make a sweater set! But Tallia at the office is expecting, so I should make a baby sweater, too, so this is a good chance to refine my machine pattern for a Wallaby.

Enough knitting talk. It is hot as hell here, but I come home and turn on the AC, so it could be worse. Today for dinner I am making a pork roast in the crockpot, mashed potatoes and veg. Real hot weather menu. I have some chili poblano and long green chilis in the fridge, so maybe I will make chili verde with the leftover pork. I should get Abby to help me make some flour tortillas if it cools off.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!