Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Downpour
5:31 p.m. - 2004-11-12


Yesterday I set out for home but as I approached my neighborhood, I decided to keep on going to check out the yarn at Beverly's (again). I should have just gone home and gotten cozy and warm. Instead I went to Beverly's, but when it was time to go home, the sky's opened up in a deluge the likes of which I haven't see since, well, the last time. I ran for the car, but was soaked by the time I got there. I drove down the big street toward home, and as I got near the canal crossing, I could see the water bubbling up out of the canal area in big gushes, and the gutters were all flooded way out into the street. I could see a little area of blue sky ahead, and lo, it was right over my house with no rain. However, the storm drains were clogged up so I left my purse and stuff in the car and got the hoe out of the garage. I was up to my ankles in water, clearing the storm drains when a car drove by on the other street, then turned in a U-turn while all the occupants of the car stared at me. Then I finished up and squished into the house to get warm and dry.

But it is now Friday. I am going to knit all weekend. I have some videos from the library, so I am a happy camper.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!