Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

New Year's Eve
3:41 p.m. - 2004-12-31


Because I had a bad cold, I had to stay home while the others traipsed off to celebrate Christmas at the inlaws. It is a good thing too, because the cold is a nasty one and has infected me, now my husband, the girls, and my father. We are getting better, and even the spouse (who kept me up all Wednesday night, coughing, so that I had to relocate to the couch) slept fine last night. We were both asleep by 8:30 and slept until 6:30.

I have yet to try out my new Swiffer Wet Jet, but I amused myself today by vacuuming my dad's house and cleaning his bathroom while I waited for my laundry to get done, all eight loads of it. Don't you just love it when your washing machine dies when you have extra people in the house and you have to travel across town to do your laundry? My dad and I watched cooking shows and chatted. The fixer man is not coming until the 13th, so more of this is in my future.

We have planned out our New Year's Eve. We rented videos and I have already picked up the Papa Murphy's Take and Bake pizzas. We are going to watch Supersize Me, while we chow down on pizza, that Denzel movie where the little girl is kidnapped, and Elf. A nice variety. Yesterday after work we watched Napolean Dynamite, a most excellent movie. I am going to have to rent that again so that I can show the spouse (who was in the bedroom watching the Cal game and missed it).

The weather here is cold and rainy, but all the ocean is staying where it is supposed to be, so that puts us ahead of other areas of the world. I am almost done sewing Abby's sweater together, just have to put on the zipper and hood. Then I am going to make a short-sleeved cardigan for myself in sunny yellow.

In book news, I just finished the book-on-tape of All-American Girl. I enjoyed this tremendously. The reader was that actress who played Emma, the daughter, in the old Kate and Allie show. She is very, very good at what she does and enhanced my enjoyment of the book. I highly recommend this.

Other than that, I have just been going to work, then sitting around coughing.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!