Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Hey There, You With The Stars in Your Eyes
8:12 p.m. - 2005-02-03


Well, yesterday some other weird things were going on in the office building. When I went out into the hallway, all the fire alarm fixtures were silently flashing in unison, a blinding, blue-white light. It was painful, and I could see why such things can cause people to fall into convulsions. My eyes hurt for an hour afterwards. As I sat at my desk, trying to recover, my boss came up to talk to me. I blinked at her dazedly, and she asked me how the maps were going. When I told her I only had 2 maps left, she told me that in the future all the map checks would be done down the hall and that I may from time to time get the overflow from forward planning. She said that next week we would start figuring out what my job would mutate into.

What did I glean from this? One, she mentions me and the future as if I have one in this job. Two, my job is mutating, not disappearing. While this may be good, I wonder what job horror lurks in the minds of management? Only time will tell. I already do the namerun, so how bad could it be?

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!