Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Seeds For Thought
12:06 p.m. - 2005-04-03


My seed order arrived, and now comes the yearly yearning for a little greenhouse of my own, or even a little patio model. I need to start the seeds and put them out in the sunshine. What I need is grow box like a cold frame, but high enough up so that the snails don't eat everything. I am going to have to ponder how to make one for myself. Maybe I will start with a big box. Hmmm, the mind is already working. Oh, I just had a rather good idea, I'll have to work on that.

I am sewing this weekend and altering my slacks pattern to fit my slimmer self. I am also going to make a few more T-shirts, and finish up that black blouse that has been languishing undone for many a moon. Since I have been watching TV, I would like to list the things I am really sick and tired of hearing about:

1. Paris Hilton

2. Lindsay Lohan

3. Celebrity shackups

4. Celebrity breakups (actually, I wrote Celebrity bustups, but that made me think of enhancement surgery, so I changed it).

5. Jennifer Anniston (see #4 above)

6. Barbara Boxer and Nancy Pelosi (I mean, spare me)

7. Shows that make firemen or policemen the bad guys.

8. Current rock, rap, and other singers. How about some variety and original thought out there, folks? Same slutty clothes, same warbly singing, same schtick, boring, boring, boring. If you have to get attention by showing multiple body parts and/or bad behavior, it may be a sign that you need to work on the talent part of the package a bit.

9. Endless, endless, mindnumbing coverage of whatever the big newstory of the week is. Do not preempt my shows for the 114th hour of coverage on said story.

OK, I feel better now. Back to the sewing machine.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!