Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Toady
6:17 p.m. - 2005-04-18


Last week my boss was sick one morning, and as these things usually go, it worked out to my advantage, since I was a little late to work, but no one was there to notice. I checked my email because she usually sends me a message from home if she is coming in late, etc., and sure enough, there was a note. The note was titled "toady". I wondered if this was some kind of reference to my behavior (ha!) or some in-joke, but I quickly forgot about it. Today I came across the email again and it struck me that, of course, she was typing "today" and got it wrong. This revelation was suddenly hilarious to me, and I got the giggles right there in the office, but since I was the only one there at the time, no one noticed that either.

He and I were trying to figure out what to get the EGs for their anniversary gift, since they do not want to clutter up their lives anymore than it already is, but it turns out that Susie is making an album of memories for them, and C and we are footing the bill. This is the first we have heard of this, but it is fine with me. We are taking them out to the Bing Crosby Restaurant, which I had never heard of, but everyone else had, so where have I been? I don't even know what kind of restaurant it is, but I am hoping for big meat. I will have to remember to record the Amazing Race. I think it is their 60th anniversary. A very great achievement.

He went over to see the EG's during the last week to give them some info on Texas, and he says EG is still complaining about the youth ministry service last week. With good reason, but still funny.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!