Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Still Not a Teenager
4:28 p.m. - 2005-04-24


I needed to take Beano's present over to her yesterday, so I put in a call about the proper time to come over. She called back to tell me that the Great Jasoni was going over at 3:00 so I should show up then too. I spent the day sewing and watching cooking shows and doing laundry, and then headed out to do errands. I found myself over on Bean's side of town too early so decided to stop in at the video place to kill time. I completely forgot why I had driven over there, so engrossed was I in renting videos, but remembered just in the nick and got there right on the dot of 3:00. We looked at the baby album for awhile, then opened presents. My turquoise sling bag almost exactly matched a cute shirt Jane got for her, so it was all good. Jellie showed me some funny pictures of her friends, which caused me to think that if an 11-year-old can take digital pictures and load it on the computer, then I should be able to figure it out, wouldn't you think? Just need the time to read the manual. I am all about reading the manuals.

Today I have finished sewing the black blouse with the experimental no-cuff sleeves. I do not like the way the sleeves look by themselves, but they do lend themselves to being rolled up into 3/4 length sleeves, so it is going to be sucessful, one way or another. I was hoping that I could figure out a way to produce the shirts faster, and eliminating the cuffs seemed like a good thing, but it just doesn't look as good, sad to say.

Here is a rundown of the movies I rented: Master and Commander: too fighty, but he liked it. Loves Comes Softly 1: Good, I liked it. About Schmidt: pretty good, but glad I got it at the library for free. Still to watch: Earthsea, and Mr. 3000.

Which reminds me, I got a book at the library which is a screenplay and diary of the making of Sense and Sensibility, by Emma Thompson. The interesting thing I discovered from this is that in real life, Elinor (Emma Thompson)went on to marry Willoughby (Greg Wise) and they have a daughter. Just thought you might want to know that.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!