Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Goodbye April
7:07 p.m. - 2005-04-29


How come Visible-Thong Girl gets to take off the end-of-the-month day when no one else can? Why do I even care? Because I had to sub for her on the Lender's desk, and you know I hate that. I didn't do too badly except that when I came back from lunch, there was an error message on the screen that said the computer was dangerously overheated. So I fried her computer, but it was OK after reboot. Even though I had come in at 7:00 am, they were obviously expecting me to work to 5:30, but believe me, this was not, repeat not, going to happen. I broached the subject with Jennie, and she laughed at me and said, "Of course you are not leaving at 4:00!" So then my evil self took over and I plotted how best to get my message across to the manager. El Manager came over to my computer (post frying), and I casually said, "Should I just sign up for overtime, or what?" You know how managers hate any talk of overtime, it must screw up their budgets. She looked appropriately shocked, found out I came in at 7:00 and was due to be back in the office at 6:00 the next morning, so she sent me home at 4:00 on the dot.

Survived the namerun this morning without a hitch, though it was 4 pages long, and The Big Lady Boss came over and chatted with me right in the middle of it. I was amazingly polite, when all I wanted was to tell her to shut up and go away. Like I don't have enough stress.

This weekend, seriously, I have to clean out the girls' room. I mean really, this time.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!