Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Fake Samoas
5:44 p.m. - 2005-05-27


I survived three days of training with Visible-Thong Girl, and she was nicer than usual. Since we both have semi Hispanic backgrounds, we talked food a lot. I seem to be getting the hang of the lender's desk, but I am smart enough to know that the next few weeks will be full of stupid mistakes on my part. I will look and feel foolish, but I will write everything down in my little notebook, and in a little while I will be competent. I hope.

The fog rolled in after a week of hot days, for which we were unprepared. This weekend we will hang up the shade cloths and prepare for the UberSummer. Also on tap this weekend is a mammoth seed-starting session. I can't find those cheapy plastic flats that you used to be able to buy for less than a dollar, so I took about a dozen xerox box lids from work, and they will have to do. I will just line them with Saran Wrap or something before I put in the soil cubes.

Abby just called us to dinner, so I think I will go eat it. A bit of good advice: if your daughter likes to bake, buy her the King Arthur Flour Cookie Companion. You will be glad you did.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!