Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday Lunch
2:19 p.m. - 2006-05-28


Sunday, and no work tomorrow. I went to church, was bombarded by tuneless songs that were ticking EG off, then hurried home to make the lunch. I made pot roasted pork in mushroom, onion and rosemary scented gravy, mashed potatoes, cauliflower with cheese, and pineapple upsidedown cake with vanilla ice cream for dessert. The in-laws showed up about 20 minutes late but the homemade bread was still warm and a good time was had by all, I hope. Now they have gone off to do whatever it is that they do, and I can bask in the glow of being a good, or at least tolerated, daughter-in-law.

With my brownie points already earned, I can now laze around and knit and watch TV.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!