Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Countdown to the New Year
8:38 a.m. - 2006-12-28


I started the South Beach diet two weeks before Christmas. What, am I crazy?? I lost about 8 pounds, then took the weekend off for the holiday without going too crazy, but now I have to start up again. Yesterday I did restart my exercise routine by doing the weights, so at least I am trying.

We are finally moving in a direction to get us more firmly established in this modern decade. The hubster found out that it only costs $3 more a month to get the big convenient trash can from the garbage disposal folks, so why are we using the ancient small aluminum can? So he finally signed up for the good can. And we are finally able to go out the back door to do the laundry because of the new door. Abby is conducting a blitz propaganda campaign to convince her father to switch from dial-up to a high-speed provider, so we will see how that works. It would be nice to have something like Jason's that loads right away.

I am not going to make any resolutions for next year, because I am still working on the ones from this year.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!