Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Drama Queen
2:09 p.m. - 2007-01-11


I am having a bit of a stressful week. My dad was having breathing difficulties and ended up in ICU, my sister had surgery, my new mattresses were delivered, the heater broke and I had to lie on the floor and relight the pilot, Joel's car conked at the BART station and he had to come to our house for jumper cables, Abby had trouble with the university burser's office when the fellowship forgot to forward the necessary money, and that was just Tuesday and Wednesday. So today the tide seems to have turned and I need a recuperative nap. Jason is much better, my sister is home already and doing fine, I fixed the heater, Joel's car started right up after the jump, and Abby straightened out the money situation. In addition, I finally finished the other front of the Must-Have-Cardigan while watching English murder mysteries. Now just have to start the sleeves.

I also found my camera. My special camera I saved up several years of Christmas and birthday money for went missing on Christmas Eve. We looked all over the place, but it stayed lost until Sunday night. This means that I don't have to use my new Christmas money to buy a new one and can spend the money at Stitches! Here's hoping for a weekend with a little less drama.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!