Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sewing and Knitting
10:02 a.m. - 2007-05-29


Abby has been fitting a tank top to herself, and now that she has a good fitting top, I traced it to use as a fitting block. I made her a top, hemmed a tablecloth and sewed up my navy blue knit top which has been half done for months. I cannot get to the bulky knitting machine until Abby moves into her new apartment, so I am contenting myself with knitting socks and ribbings for new sweaters.

Last night we had our farewell dinner at the China King. They close down this week so we had to go one more time and order all our favorite things like Hunan Chicken, Pork Fried Rice, Eggplant in Garlic Sauce, Tempura Eggplant, Dry-cooked String Beans etc. We will really miss them. I am going to go over on the closing day and see if they will give me a menu as a souvenir.

On Sunday, we went over to Pleasanton for the Antique Faire. Over three hundred booths with vendors and every kind of antique you can think of. I was just looking for knitting pamphlets and actually found a few. There were lots of lovely linens and even a whole booth full of handbags. It started at 8 in the morning so we were able to get there early and walk all around in the cool before the sun moved across the venue. It is funny to see things you got as wedding presents now considered antiques like the corning glass mixing bowl sets. I guess I should have been more careful and not broken two of mine.

Abby plans to clean out her closet today, which involves stacking up boxes allover the living room, so I plan to do laundry and hang out in my bedroom sewing and ironing. And listening to books on tape.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!