Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

New Projects
8:24 a.m. - 2007-07-31


The grey sweater is ready for the knitting machine. All that is needed now is a good book on tape to knit by. I had one started yesterday, but the heroine was such a wimp that I gave up on it. If I woke up in the night to find distant relatives stealing my furniture, called the police and hid in the closet, would I say to the police that oh well, if the stuff means so much to them, let them take it? No, I would say yes,officer, I am pressing charges. So now a trip to the library is in order.

I also started a new pair of socks. I am using garter rib as the texture stitch. I am hoping the wool softens up with washing (Trekking XXL 133) because garter rib puts a bit of texture on the under side too. The soles will be plain so it shouldn't be a problem though.

I have to take my dad to the doctor today, which he likes because it takes away the stress of his finding a parking place himself, and perhaps I can stop in at the Martinez library while I am there. Or I could just sit around and wait for him and knit on the sock.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!