Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Best Answer
10:16 a.m. - 2007-08-08


I forgot to tell about a little happening that pleased me when we were in Monterey and Carmel. It comes under the heading of Best Answer Ever.

We were looking for an ice cream parlor because it was very warm. We spied one on a side street and headed over in that direction. Also heading to the parlor were two young servicemen (or rather, one serviceman and one servicewoman) from the local base. They were wearing their camouflage fatigues and big boots. As we entered the parlour, I said to them, "Thank you for your service", which pleased them, and the young man said, "It's an honor."

I love that. So dignified. So true.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!