Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Absolute Power
11:35 p.m. - 2007-09-13


Today was a fix and patch day. I did laundry, filled in some holes in the kitchen wall that turned up when he stripped out the wallpaper, listened to a book-on-tape while I sewed, and oh yes, actually did a whole exercise routine. I picked up a DVD set called Absolute Body Power at Half Price Books, and the routines are very good (meaning that I was able to do them). The leader guy is not too annoying, though I have only watched him once, and annoying can grow on you. I have realized that I have no aptitude for aerobic routines, however simple. This one was just stepping forward and back, and sometimes sideways, but I was still tripping over my feet and getting the steps wrong. Good thing I did not have any dreams of becoming a dancer.

I went down to JoAnns today to buy some notions, and wouldn't you know it, they were having a sale on Butterick patterns. I spent more than I was planning to, but on the plus side, I have 12 more patterns to add to the thousands in my stash. I have finished the collar unit on my new shirt and have the sleeves pinned in, so things are looking good there.

The Tofutsie sock progresses oh so slowly. I think I only have 5 or 6 more rows until the toe, but it just drags on and on.

Got visited by religious proselytizers today who rang the doorbell so vigorously that the loud noise nearly gave me a heart attack. Before I had a chance to get to the front door, they rang again, even more demandingly. Upon opening the door, I was greeted with "We are sorry to disturb you but...". Yeah, I'm so sure. I cut short their spiel, told them I was happy with my church and shooed them on their way. Pushy old biddies. I didn't know my doorbell had that much life left in it.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!