Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

New Survivor Tonight!
1:32 p.m. - 2008-02-07


Another lovely sunny day! I have been walking for miles every day, and my little Keds are not up to the job. Today I went into Almond River to go to the big Nordstroms there to get some new tennis shoes. That parking garage gives me the creeps because if you sit in your car for any length of time, you feel the shakes and vibrations of other cars driving in the garage. This would not alarm you in another state, but here at earthquake central, it makes one nervous. I was going to sit there and eat my yogurt, but had to leave for a more stationary location. Anyhow, before that happened, I needed new shoes. The Nordstroms is the only store who is sure to have New Balance all the time, so I go there. Sometimes they even have a sale. I guess it has been awhile since I have charged anything there because they said my card had been cancelled due to inactivity. Now I have to get a new one.

I got some shoes, then decided to walk around a bit. I haven't shopped in that town in ages it seems. I went into C◊ldwater Cr��k to pick up their catalogs. I just love that store and wish I could afford their clothes, but at least I can get the catalogs and get ideas for sewing. There was a lovely aqua slubby weave jacket with princess seams, but it cost more than my shoes, and that is saying a lot.

My walking has been paying off and I am now down 10 pounds. I did not make tortillas in the last week, and I missed them a lot, so today I have a batch in the works. When you are trying to cut your cholesterol, a bean burrito is a tasty way to go. Which brings me to the curative powers of bean burritos. I don't know why it works, but when I first started my blood pressure meds, they would make me a little queasy which was inconvenient in the workplace. I would take my break and go to the taco place across the street and get a bean burrito. A burrito and a milk would cure my problems. Now Melissa sometimes gets a headache and completes her cure with a bean burrito. Maybe the taco chain place could use this in their ads.

Thursday is soup day at our house, so I have a nice southwestern bean soup in the fridge ready to heat up when the spouse comes home. Meanwhile, it is time to slap some tortillas onto the comal.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!