Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Smoky Daze
3:01 p.m. - 2008-06-25


Years ago we had episodes of terrible air pollution in the fall. They had a name for it, inversion?, or something where the layer of hot air traps the pollutants. After several years of that, things got better and it hasn't recurred until this year. There are about 30 or more significant fires going on in Northern California the paper says, and the air is smoky and horrible. I have taken to wearing a mask outside all the time. I can't hang the clothes up to dry or they smell barbecued (and not in a good way).

Well, that's enough complaining for now. I am keeping busy inside with the hat project. I am working on the 7th hat, finishing up the ribbing. To pass the time while I knit, I am listening to Billy Straight, a J. Kellerman novel.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!