Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Digging Out
10:23 a.m. - 2008-09-04


This week I am cleaning up from the window replacement. The spouse painted the girls' room a pretty light aqua blue called Hawaiian Skies. All the trim is white. I am going to go to IKEA one of these days and get the Anebod@ chest of drawers to house my many patterns. Well, some of my many patterns, since I hear it can hold about 600 patterns. I will get a white one, and according to my measurements, it should fit next to the very long desk that Melissa now has in her room, which is over 6 ft long. We will paint that white, and it will be my new sewing table. I think Melissa wants the old single bed for her guest room, so we will bring in the old antique bed from the EGs that used to be a rope bed but had been modified over the years to hold a real mattress.

I have been walking every morning lately, and I have worked up to over two miles in the morning. Over the course of the day, I add another two or three miles of walking around the house, etc., to equal the 10,000 steps a day that are advised. It is necessary to keep the renegade blood pressure in line, and I confess that I am so lazy that only threat of health consequences made me a concientious exerciser. So far so good on the BP front.

I finished the red/black/fuchsia/gold Trekking socks and started a pair of Monkeys. I showed it to Melissa last night and she likes the effect so far. I am also almost done with the green cardigan and just have to finish the button band and sew on the buttons, and sew in all the many, many ends.

Today I went out into the garden after my walk and picked a bunch of peppers and tomatoes. I am going to roast the peppers and make a batch of salsa to freeze. And eat.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!