Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Weekend Travels
5:36 p.m. - 2008-11-09


Man, the spouse and I were totally tired this week. I fell asleep on Jason's couch watching TV one night after dinner, which is funny because usually Jason is asleep on the other couch and Joel at the end of the other couch, so this time all three of us were out. I took Jason to the doctor this week, and he got his usual good report so all is well on that front.

Saturday Melissa and I took BART into Oakland to go to the BABE show. She bought a lot of beads, but I spent only about $5 total, not counting the admission charge. The excellent spouse gave us BART cards so we did not have to pay our fares. Which reminds me that I have to go dig the cards out of my purse and give them back to him....OK, all done. Since I did not spend my allotted money at the bead show, I went to the sale at Joanns instead and bought some thread I wanted that was half off. And there may have been some patterns purchased.

Well, I had more to say, but Melissa just arrived for Sunday dinner so off I go.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!