Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Domestic Post Layoff Life Experience.
10:57 p.m. - 2008-12-09


Meme

Go to your Calendar and find the first entry for each month of 2008. Post the first line of it in your journal, and that's your "Year In Review".


January: I usually am awake at midnight to stand on the porch and make some new year's noise with a pot and a wooden spoon, but this year I was asleep.

February: They say the groundhog saw his shadow, so that means more winter.

March: Lots of fun stuff coming up this month.

April: The weather is going to be hot today.

May: Springtime duties have kept me busy the last few weeks, but I managed to get most of the plants started and in the Starter House greenhouse thingy.

June: We have been embroidering (me), going to the office (him), and working in the yard (both of us).

July: We have been rushing around doing a lot of fun and not fun stuff.

August: The windows are all in, just the stucco work has to be finished.

September: This week I am cleaning up from the window replacement.

October: Spent most of this weekend working in the lame manner that life usually dictates.

November: So I am reading that murder mystery based on sudoko puzzles, and the text includes some puzzles and explanations on how to solve them.

December: The spouse's birthday is being celebrated this weekend, so we have invited the EGs to attended a lunch.


Hmm, this makes my life sound very domestic. Which I suppose it is.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!