Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Christmas Activities
11:22 a.m. - 2008-12-12


I began my actual Christmas shopping yesterday. I was thinking about getting something food related for the J's, and I couldn't remember if Joel had a BBQ or not, and was thinking about maybe calling the Bean to ask her. After I got home, I was on the phone with Melissa when the doorbell rang and who was standing there but Jellie Bean herself. I pulled her into the house even though her mom was out waiting in the car and quizzed her about her parents' possessions. She was also able to chat with Melissa on the phone before delivering the candy order she came to give to me from her school fundraiser. It was supposed to be for EG's birthday but too late for that now, so it will be for EG's Christmas present.

In other exciting news, I must have done 6 loads of laundry yesterday, and in even more astounding news, it is all put away.

I am considering the kind of gift cards to get for the grandchildren generation this year. I am all about easy peasy this year and no lengthy shopping sessions. I already got the gift card for G&R because I called C&S to ask when they were leaving for points east to visit their children and grandchildren, and found out I had time to give the gift to them to avoid the postage charges. Since last year I spent $37 in postage for just the one gift to C&R, I would like to use the human courier method this year. Lucky for me, the gift is small and very flat so will fit in C's suitcase for the plane flight. He is going to be in town for an appointment this next week so can go to the spouse's office to pick the gift up, and we don't have to drive way out to hell and gone in West County to take it to them.

I have a Christmas potluck coming up so should go make a cheese ball and have it ready in the fridge.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!