Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

30 Days
4:50 p.m. - 2009-01-12


Holy cats, I am tired. I just did the 30 day Shred DVD and it is a killer. Almost literally. But even after only two times, it is getting a little easier. I can actually do the jumping jacks and punches now. Hopefully I will get fit and it will stop making me feel like my end is near.

In knitting news, I am making a pair of Woolease socks for the BIL and I finished the first one. I read the package of sock needles wrong and accidentally used a size 6 needle instead of a 4, but I knitted tightly so there was not much difference. I will just have to remember to do the second sock the same way. These socks are just flying off the needles since the fat Woolease is such a change from the skinny Opal. If I can crank out a pair of socks in 4 days, I will be proud of myself.

I am ready to start sewing the polka dot tote having finished cutting out the many pieces. In other sewing news, Abby assembled my Anaboda chest from IKEA over the weekend (Thanks Abby!), and today I loaded it up with many many patterns. I hope it is up to the challenge and does not collapse from the weight. It is handy having all my TNT patterns in one place instead of in many boxes all over the room.

Boy that workout is catching up with me. Time to go watch TV and veg out.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!