Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Rocky and Bullwinkle
1:31 p.m. - 2009-02-04


In the women's group today, we were discussing Zechariah, and the leader was going down the list of Zechariah's visions. Then she started talking about The Flying Squirrel, and my mind went back to our favorite cartoon show of years ago. When my distracted brain realized that she had said 'The Flying Scroll', I nearly dissolved in a fit of giggles right there in front of everyone. Good grief, they already think I am somewhat weird, no need to give them further evidence to support it. But on the other hand, I am too old to keep pretending to be mainstream, so I should just continue letting it all hang out, as they used to say. For example, they were discussing the differences between Haggai and Zechariah, and asked if we had seen a similar complementary relationship in real life, and I answered, 'Good cop, bad cop' which was true, and got giggles all around, but I could see the leader shaking her head in bemusement down at the end of the table.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!