Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Jinx
7:59 a.m. - 2010-04-28


As I have said elsewhere, I seem to have broken two of my sewing machines on the same day within 15 minutes. I was altering some garments for Melissa, and one garment did not have good vibes, apparently. When Melissa came to pick up the altered garment, I told her is was a $300 job, because that is probably what it will cost to take both sewing machines to the shop.

However, roll with the punches, I say. It's not like I don't have 6 other machines. Or, while I am waiting for them to get back from the shop, I can start using the knitting machine again. I have been knitting on the aqua cardigan and have the back and two front lace sections done(ish) so could hang them on the machine and do the stockinette part. I don't understand people who dress in black or dull neutrals all the time. Because It's All About The Color.

Uh oh, time to go to the church ladies' group.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!