Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Lazy Spring
9:49 a.m. - 2013-04-02


Easter was very pleasant. We went to the BIL's house for lunch. I was feeling somewhat tired and lazy this year, so I only bought a package of palmiers at the Costco and made a butterscotch pie. The pie firmed up nicely which is always a surprise to me with custardy things, and when we arrived, my great niece (kindergarten age) helped spread the whipped cream on the top. This resulted in several stab wounds to the pie, but whipped cream covers all. My great nephew was suffering from some flu-like malady and kept mostly to the other room. When yesterday I turned up with a sore throat I thought I had caught it, though it was much too soon for any symptoms to develop. Don't know what that was, but it is gone today.

Yesterday, after eating way too much delicious but not exactly healthy food over the weekend, I decided to get going on the exercises. I got in a good walk, then did my weights in the evening. Now that I have purchased about a dozen pairs of walking pants, I have no excuse for not walking. Oh, who am I kidding? There's always "It's too hot" or "It's too rainy (cold, muggy, early, late, you name it)", but hopefully I can ignore the excuses and get out there.

Only two more weeks in the tax season.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!