Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Post Easter Week
11:33 a.m. - 2013-04-07


I have been reading my 'read the Bible in a year' volume, and am chronically about a week behind. The chapters are dated, which is either good or bad depending on how diligent you are. I am not, apparently. This habit veered into another venue on Wednesday when I showed up for the Women's Group at church to find the parking lot empty. I should really read the calendar on a regular basis so I would know the dates they don't meet. They took a week off for the Easter holiday as it plainly says on the schedule. This gave me the morning off, so I went to a nursery and got some spray for the fruit trees and some interesting seeds.

This week I have been mostly knitting a pair of socks for Ab. Today, since I am strangely organized and have all my Sunday dinner cooking done ahead of time (lasagna and garlic bread), I hope to get out and start some seeds. We had a few rainy days this week but sunny weather is supposed to stick around for a week or so, and it would be a good time to get the plastic on the little greenhouse thingy and start a lot of seeds. The lilacs bloomed, the freesias are blooming, and more bulbs have been planted under the plum tree.

On a whim, when I was buying my walking pants, I saw a knit top on the sale rack and bought it. It turns out to fit very well, so I can use the measurements to apply to several patterns I wanted to try. It is always a happy occasion when you can avoid the trial and error (mostly error) method of fitting. I have one pattern that I made a muslin (toile) for and it fit like a sausage casing. Now I can take that pattern and use the top measurements to make it fit.

Only 8 days left in tax time.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!