Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Happy At Last
5:29 p.m. - 2003-05-19


The drive up to the Gold Country was beautiful. Our friend, who was getting married, has had a past very unlucky at love. What can you say about a guy who gets married to a supposedly nice girl, and finds that she started cheating on him with an old boyfriend right after she came back from the honeymoon? So because of this and other things, we were delighted when he found this wonderful woman, who was also due for a break, her husband having done her wrong also. I don't think I have ever seen such a beautiful wedding. They were obviously so happy, the winery was lush and lovely with large blooming azaleas, the weather was perfect, and the dinner was tasty. What more could you ask for?

Tonight I am supposed to go to the quilt meeting, but I just plain don't want to miss the Raymond wedding episode, so will stay home. One of these days, I will have to get the attention of the president and give back the button machine. I so want to end my long-running gig as the Button Lady. On an up note, they were having a sale on Sculpy III at Michaels, and they had the translucent, which I am almost out of, so I was able to stock up. I am working on a necklace with five fish in shades of red, orange, yellow and purple, and need to make some extra beads to fill it out.

Abby is now working full time, so should be earning a lot of money this summer. Everything helps, because we are now the owners of a new pickup truck, a Toyota Tacoma, in lovely metallic gold. He loves it so, it is funny to see. What a good deal he got on it, which is good, because rich we are not. Now we just have to get rid of the deceased vehicle and we are in business.

He plans to take off this Thursday and Friday to start moving things out of our bedroom, so he can paint on Saturday. Hard to believe, but this just might really happen. Probably on Friday I will have to go pick out my paint color. Then maybe the weekend after that we can use the truck to go to IKEA and get the shelving units.

Today Abby is making Tuna and Noodles for dinner, which is our version of tuna casserole. No messing around with the oven for us, we just treat it like a pasta dish and stir it up on the stove. From the smell, I would have to say that she is making croutons of some sort, hopefully not the black sort, so maybe we are having salad. I think I will go sew a little..

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!