Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Fried Egg Sandwich
12:09 p.m. - 2004-05-26


I am soooooo tired of having to cook dinner and then do the dishes too, because of his hand injury. I come home from work, go right into the kitchen, cook dinner, sit down to eat, slave in the kitchen until it is clean, then finally change out of my work clothes and sit down to rest at about 8 o'clock, giving me about one hour of down time before I have to get ready for bed so that I can get up and do it all over again. My daughter, who would help, has a latex allergy so has the summer off from the dishes, and he has his "hurt hand" which I notice does not prevent him from doing ANYTHING else. I asked for a timeline on his recovery, and he says he will start the dishes on Thursday. I have decided it is sandwiches or take out for everybody until I get some help, because I am beat. Whine, whine, whine.

Other than that, I am feeling pretty good today, starting the third week of the 12-minute workout Joyce Vedral tape. I throw in some 10 weight action because I don't want to lose my strength from the Strong Women Stay Young workouts I did last year. I used my birthday and Christmas money to order a whole bunch of tapes from JV's website, and am very pleased with them. I plan to do each one in 6-week rotations until I am truly buff (!).

Time to go back to work, I am home briefly on my lunch hour.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!