Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The Lilacs Are Blooming
5:27 p.m. - 2005-03-16


Things are much calmer now at work, now that I have an assigned task. It is fairly mindless, so I find it relaxing.

On the homefront, he has been planning out the graduation trip to Texas, and wants us to include the EG's. We talked it over, and I told him he is a good son, they are elderly, and it is the right thing to do.

In knitting news, I have the cotton graduation sweater all planned out and have knitted enough to set the pattern position. Cotton is hard to knit, oh how I wish it had been machine knitable. But it was fun to plan out the pattern, so we shall see how it goes. I am going to make up a quick acrylic version of the same sweater on the LK 150 just because I want to. The yarn I am using for that one is a pretty heathery spring green color, and it will be interesting to see if the lace pattern shows up well on it.

I decided on a whim to not eat any sweets for awhile (stupid move right before Easter, I know) and strangely enough, I do not miss them. I have also lost 4 pounds in two weeks, though part of that was from catching the weird head cold from the sufferers at the office. And speaking of Easter, the EG's decided to have it at their house, after trying to foist it off on me, politely, of course, but I am way too busy this spring to attempt a house cleanup and big cook. C and S will not be there for yet another holiday, because they are going to visit their daughter and her husband. The parents of the daughter's husband are getting a divorce, and he is all bummed out, so they are off to offer support.

I am getting much more organized in my TV life, and have remembered to record Monk and I also remember that Survivor is on tonight instead of tomorrow. Had lots of fun watching the Amazing Race with the spouse last night, and we were opining that our guys (the brothers) are lamebrains, but they managed to come in third, a big step up from the last of the previous week. The gay guys are surprisingly gung ho and athletic, even scarfing down the disgusting meat before anyone else. All in all, a good show this time around.

Knitting and television add sparkle to life!

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!