Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Fall Vacation
2:02 p.m. - 2005-10-06


I am finally having my mini-vacation. I usually have to have the PG&E guy out to check the heater during this October vacation, so he arrived this morning and checked put the wall heater for the winter. He was gone by 9:00 so I was able to race down to the new Kohl's department store and check it out. Today is opening day and there were hoards of people there, meaning that the line at all the registers was at least 30 people. Needless to say, I bought nothing. There were so many people in the parking lot that I parked over at the Border's on the other side of the freeway and hiked over. After that trek, I went over to the video store and rented a few films to watch this weekend, and just finished Monster-In-Law. It was OK.

Now I am going to go to the library and get some more books on tape, since work is more bearable if a murder mystery is going on in your ear.

Joel is having chili relleno for his birthday, with the usual beans and rice, so Jason asked me to come over on Saturday afternoon to give him a hand. I think it is ice cream and toppings for dessert. My birthday party will be the week afterward, since that is the only time Auntie M can come down. I have to think of a menu idea for my dinner. What I am really hungry for is cabbage and wieners, with boiled potatoes and tapioca for dessert. Well, that was easy. My birthday is really this Sunday, and the EG's want to take me out to lunch. I really had other ideas for my last day of vacation, but will fall in with their plans because it will please them.

Goofing off all day and Survivor tonight! Life is good.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!