Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Christmas Preparations
8:05 p.m. - 2007-12-21


Another exciting week in my movie-worthy life. I sewed on Christmas presents, and made more trips to the Costco than I want to remember. I thought I was suppposed to bring mashed potatoes to the Christmas dinner, but the SIL informs me that I am rolls and appetizer, so, gadzooks, what am I supposed to do with the 40 pounds of potatoes sitting in the dining room? Maybe Abby will take a few. I am going to make the Barefoot Contessa Sundried Tomato Dip, which is really good, and my usual rolls. Jason has decided to do away with the traditional Christmas Eve cold cuts since he has noticed that everyone just eats the taquitos that Joel brings, so he is going to have the potato soup with taquitos and guacamole on the side. I think that I will just take over some chili rellenos, which is easy and good. And maybe some tortillas.

Well, now I have to go wrap Abby's presents, since she will soon be home, and I have her gifts just sitting around here and there.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!