Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Spring! (Today, anyway)
2:36 p.m. - 2013-04-18


The seeds are gradually getting started. The most important ones are the squash, onions, and basil. The spouse feels like he doesn't want to dig up the garden himself this year so we will have to look around for someone to rototill it up for us. This has been a strange spring and the wild grasses that WSP pulls out every year are huge beyond belief. I would say that they are easily a foot taller than usual. The lawn needs to be mowed, weeds pulled, roses tied up, and plants planted. Now that tax time is at last over, maybe some of this stuff will get done.

I had a lot of errands and appointments this week (this is the time of year I get all my checkups), so there hasn't been a lot of time for projects. Whenever I get a chance to sit and watch TV I just work on the Leftovers Afghan. I have all the flowers crocheted and just need to add the borders and joining.

I was getting along pretty well with my new walking routine when a problem with my knee cropped up, so now I have to wait 6 weeks until I can get back into the weights and anything vigorous. I guess I will go back to doing Pilates instead. I have a new doctor, the one the spouse recommended after mine retired, and I saw her for the first time this week. I am amazed at how much better and on the ball she is than my old doctor, sorry to say. She really impressed me.

The spouse got the first season of Justified for a Christmas gift, and we have finally started watching it. It is really good. I have also been watching the British series, The Great British Sewing Bee, which is enjoyable if you fast forward through all the time-pressure stress sections.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!