Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

California, Land of Fruits and Nuts
6:09 p.m. - 2003-07-25


I went out on my lunch hour to go to the library, and on my way back I was just past the freeway exit when some bozo in an old big white van drifted across the line, headed my way. I honked the horn a little to warn him, and he took it as a gross insult. He became infuriated and swerved in front of me, slowed down to torment me, probably laughing to himself, because psychos are humorous guys. I merged left, and he merged back in front of me, then he swerved from side to side across both lanes. We came to a light, and he got on the left of me in the left hand turn lane, but I stopped right next to him instead of pulling up to the line. I looked at him and he looked at me, and I pointed to his tire and mouthed "YOUR TIRE!" He looked surprised and gave a little car honk to say thank you, and turned off the road to check his perfect tire. I, of course, was out of there. I went around the block of my office building several times to make sure he was not following me, then went back to work. I have to admit, the thought of that guy looking and looking under his car and checking his tire over and over makes me happy.

Tomorrow I will try to steam clean the rugs, a job I usually enjoy, and then, maybe, he and I will go down to look at the new luxury apartments. No plans, just nosiness.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!