Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sad Day
6:21 p.m. - 2004-04-12


I went to my cousin Philip's funeral today at St Peter Martyr church in Pittsburg. It was the saddest thing I have ever seen. Two images will remain with me all the rest of my life. When my cousin Scott was giving his excellent talk, Philip's father broke down in the front row, and his wife, who was a tower of strength, comforted him. Then, when the hearse was preparing to depart after the service, Philip's wife, holding the new baby, began to sob as she stood on the sidewalk, surrounded by both sides of the family. I hope never to hear that kind of crying again in my life. Broken hearted.

I will write tomorrow about C & S's new house, because tomorrow will be a better day.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!