Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Best Comment Ever
8:02 p.m. - 2005-12-16


Ah, the weekend is upon us, thank goodness. Three weeks on the dreaded desk and lived to tell the tale. To my surprise, I have gotten much much better at it. Still don't know if the real rec desk lady will ever come back, since they are not much into telling the workers what is going on. I would love to go back to my old desk, because any job during which you can listen to books-on-tape is my kind of job. I went out on my lunch hour, stopped off after work too, and finished up the Christmas shopping. Now I don't have that anxiety nagging at me anymore.

In my job, I talk to a lot of branch managers and underlings, and we chat and laugh, but I have never seen them in person. One manager is a very cheerful lady named Marianne. This morning I called her for "possibles" (files that might actually record the next day) and she asked me if I was going to the company party. I told her that I wasn't, because I had to go to some political dinner with my husband. She opined as how the two things were of a similar ilk and then summed up her comparison of the two events with, "Well, if you threw them up in the air, they would land with the same splat!"

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!