Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Back To The Yarn
9:09 a.m. - 2006-01-08


Did not sew a stitch yesterday. Today I have plans to go back to supercuts and de-mullet myself, free of charge, of course. I have already vacuumed the girls' room and moved my portable closet back in there, because I obviously do not feel the urge to sew, but do feel the urge to get back on the knitting machine.

I have been thinking about my goals for the new year. This last year was mostly taken up with being moved to a new more stressful job, and lately, having been stuck on the rec desk, I have been too tired to do much of anything but survive. Now that I know that I do not have to be the rec desk lady, I feel much more peppy, even though I still have over a month to go on the desk. You can stand most anything if you know it is not forever. So let's see, what do I want to do this year? I want to make myself some sweaters in fun colors, both short sleeve pullovers and cardigans. I want to sew some more shirts and get my sewing production back on track. I want to do my exercises more faithfully and follow my diet plan. That's enough to start with, I think.

Now that Melissa is going to be working, but will not be rich, it means that I can have more fun going to the library book sales to buy books for her, buying all the paperbacks on 'fill the bag for $3 day'. This will be fun, and he can't complain about my bringing more books into the house because I will be sending them away!

I just noticed that I have no plans for the new year to declutter the house. Never even crossed my mind until now. I am hopeless.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!