Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Not a Rockette
5:15 p.m. - 2009-04-26


The EGs dropped by this afternoon, and glory be, I hadn't changed out of my church outfit, so for the first time on record, I looked put together and nice for a surprise visit as I answered the door and let them in. I told them to go through to the backyard so they could see all the California poppies blooming in various colors all around the deck. After chatting awhile, I decided to show them the Susan Boyle video, because they never, and I mean never, go online, even for email. They were impressed with the video, having heard a little of th story on the TV news.

I have been working hard this day of rest, because I went over to Winco after church to get some dry milk powder for bread baking. I also got a package of pork sirloin, which I pot roasted when I got home. After it was done, I shredded it and packaged it up for future burritos and tacos. Now I am making dough for pizza, grating the cheese, and getting out the pesto and pepperoni. I also made frozen yogurt and am macerating some strawberries to put over the top.

At church this morning, Jane asked me if I was feeling all right, since I wasn't standing up for the songs. I was forced to tell her that I hurt my knee and was taking it easy. Of course, she wanted to know how I hurt my knee, so I had to tell her I was playing my music and dancing all around, doing kicks and all, and the next morning was made aware that I am not as young as I used to be. Still have rhythm though.

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!